Click to Call

Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Cod 6 oz portions, skinless/boneless

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Great tasting seafood" Randy S on 9/24/2020 5:23 AM Rating:
StarStarStarStarStar
Review: Portion size is great. Freshest frozen we've had. Cooks up tender and delicious. We've purchased many times.

"Wild Alaskan Cod" T on 9/18/2020 3:24 PM Rating:
StarStarStarStarStar
Review: Loved it. This is everything I hoped for and More!

"wild alaskan cod" Annie B on 9/18/2020 12:33 PM Rating:
StarStarStarStarStar
Review: the best cod I have ever had!!

"Fresh!" Meg Tufano on 9/18/2020 11:11 AM Rating:
StarStarStarStarStar
Review: How can you ask for anything more? Totally fresh fish delivered?

"Not your grocery store cod !" Naomi on 9/12/2020 1:02 PM Rating:
StarStarStarStarStar
Review: Once you've had Vital Choice cod you'll never buy anywhere else. The taste is so incredibly fresh and flakey when cooked. The price is perfect.

"Excellent product and excellent service" Jerry and Marilynn on 9/10/2020 11:44 AM Rating:
StarStarStarStarStar
Review: Vital Choice cod is the best, hands down, that we've ever tasted anywhere. We also love the philosophy behind the company, and the customer service is stellar.

"Delicious" Martha on 9/10/2020 9:15 AM Rating:
StarStarStarStarStar
Review: Soft, crumbly and tasty is this cod cooked w/ garlic and lemon juice. Nothing else needed.

"Alaska Halibut" David on 9/10/2020 7:02 AM Rating:
StarStarStarStarStar
Review: This the best Halibut I have ever eaten, I highly recommend this fish.

"Wild Alaskan Cod" Mary Ann Tripp on 9/5/2020 5:56 PM Rating:
StarStarStarStarStar
Review: We love this fish.

"Outstanding Alaskan Cod" Vicki Wyne on 9/4/2020 8:44 AM Rating:
StarStarStarStarStar
Review: I am usually a fan of salmon, but this Alaskan Cod is absolutely delicious. Flakey and flavorful, it has become a favorite of mine.

"cod" sondra smith on 9/3/2020 3:23 AM Rating:
StarStarStarStarStar
Review: The cod is sustainably sourced and 6 ounces is a good portion. It is a delicious protein and can be served in smaller portions. Add a salad and you have a healthy meal.

"Wild Alaskan Cod" Venus Ward on 8/8/2020 5:55 AM Rating:
StarStarStarStarStar
Review: Fresh and delicious; worth the price.

"Cod" Maureen on 4/27/2020 11:06 AM Rating:
StarStarStarStarStar
Review: This is the freshest and best-tasting Cod I have ever eaten. I thaw in the refrigerator without the plastic packing and never smelled it which matters to me. This Cod is all fish and no water! I make the best fish tacos with it.

"Cod filets" Elaine S on 10/29/2019 12:43 PM Rating:
StarStarStarStarStar
Review: The cod is the best I ever had !

"incredible..." Katherine T on 9/23/2019 2:37 PM Rating:
StarStarStarStarStar
Review: When I first read that this Alaskan cod is handled differently than most and is therefore better, I was skeptical. All the cod I have bought in the store, which appeared to be fresh, was tough and strong so I thought that's just how it is. On a whim, I decided to order some from Vital Choice. I can now say without hesitation this is far and above the best Alaskan cod I've ever eaten. It is incredible! There is simply no comparison to any Alaskan cod I have bought previously. I will be buying it again and again. And having re-read the description, I believe it is spot on. Highly recommend! I sear mine in a hot skillet and finish it in the oven. Simple and delicious!

"Wild Caught Alaskan Cod Fish" Don on 8/12/2019 3:18 PM Rating:
StarStarStarStarStar
Review: Best Cod Fish I have purchased for the last 50 years. Good portion size.

"New to wild Alaskan Cod" Shu (Shirley) M on 6/18/2019 4:36 PM Rating:
StarStarStarStarStar
Review: Received my order. Made the Vital Choice offered recipe “Piccata with Cod!” On my! Words cannot describe this fantastic fish! ...and, the recipe is a perfect choice for it! It’s my new “go to” fish! 😀

"Delicious" Jan on 5/21/2019 4:36 AM Rating:
StarStarStarStarStar
Review: Fish was absolutely delicious. I found a simple fan fry recipe using a little olive oil and flour/egg dip. Quick and easy and yummy. Cod was from a new batch they received

"Fantastic flavor" Barb S on 5/7/2019 1:38 PM Rating:
StarStarStarStarStar
Review: Great flavor, very moist. I bake it or put under broiler--always comes out fantastic.

Return to product details >>
Ad