Click to Call

Product Reviews

Wild Albacore Tuna Natural Pk 3.75 oz cans, nothing added

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Mild and Flavorful Tuna" Gretchen on 4/27/2019 12:42 PM Rating:
Review: I love Vital Choice Albacore Tuna... it's so mild and so flavorful, never fishy or strong tasting, great texture! I've been a Vital Choice customer for over 15 years and always come back for more! Best tasting and freshest products, always! Great prices and superior customer service! I highly recommend this tuna and Vital Choice!

"Perfect individual size" John N on 6/23/2018 4:54 AM Rating:
Review: The tuna is succulent and mild. The small can is perfect to take along as a snack or lunch.

"wild tuna 3 oz" Mandi B on 6/4/2018 4:57 AM Rating:
Review: fresh, delish, perfect size!

"wild albacore tune" anne haney on 5/20/2018 7:47 AM Rating:
Review: no fishy taste - delicate, the best tuna ever

"Canned Tuna" Richard S on 4/27/2018 11:15 AM Rating:
Review: Better than most common brands I tried.

"Excellent" Judy on 4/16/2018 7:14 AM Rating:
Review: Very happy to have discovered Vital Choice!

"Albacore Tuna" Laura B on 4/8/2018 5:22 PM Rating:
Review: Love your Tuna!!!

"Tuna" Suzr on 4/8/2018 11:29 AM Rating:
Review: Delicious tuna for tuna salad. Served at luncheons-great compliments, no fishy taste or smell. Been ordering this tuna for years

"Costly" Grayce Cruden on 3/29/2018 9:10 AM Rating:
Review: Love this product, too costly for me. I shopped around and found product on thrieve..whole foods. So, as a consumer, I did not do my home work. Product is excellant..but I need to be a good steward of my resourses.

"Great Tuna" Connie on 2/19/2018 1:02 PM Rating:
Review: This tuna is so fresh and delicious.

"Love this tuna !" Louise on 2/1/2018 2:09 PM Rating:
Review: First time buyer of this tuna and I love it. Perfect size for one person. Will be buying again.

"Quick healthy meal" Gail S on 1/28/2018 11:15 AM Rating:
Review: If I have a can of Vital Choice Tuna on the shelf, I know I have a healthy meal available in a hurry.

"Albacore tuna" Marion P on 12/6/2017 3:48 AM Rating:
Review: Great tasting no fishy smell

"Great Albacore" Robert B on 11/13/2017 7:59 PM Rating:
Review: We opened a can and made tuna salad sandwiches using diced cornichons and mayonnaise, They were made on multi-grain bread from Beyond Bread in Tucson, Could not have been better!!!

"Albacore Tuna Natural Pack" Karen Eikeland on 10/22/2017 1:13 PM Rating:
Review: Best tuna I ever had

"Albacore Tuna Natural Pack 3.75 oz cans, nothing added" Mary Ann Osborne on 9/10/2017 2:04 PM Rating:
Review: This is the best tuna! My husband will only eat canned tuna covered in pickles. Even he came and asked me where I bought this tuna!! Now he asks me to order "his tuna". Thanks :)

"A+" R.K. on 8/17/2017 11:05 AM Rating:
Review: I got this for my mom, and she said it's the best she's ever had. Will definitely buy more!

"FNP Integrative Medicine" Pamela McDonald on 8/11/2017 4:00 PM Rating:
Review: This is a product I recommend and have eaten for years. One the fish has a delicious taste, it is a perfect size to place on a salad. The protected fish with a BPA lined can is a big plus. One again Vital choice as a company has gone the extra mile to keep our for safe. This is also something I take when I travel. If you were to stop me in any airport and say hello - I can tell you now I have at least 1 or 2 cans of Vital choice tuna in my bag. its that convenient, safe and delicious. I also recommend this to all my patients on the Apo E Gene Online Program

"Albacore Tuna Natural Pack" Jo Anderson on 8/7/2017 8:31 AM Rating:
Review: Vital Choice is the only place I but my tune and canned salmon. Very, very good.

"Can Tuna" YMorgan on 8/4/2017 3:46 AM Rating:
Review: This is the best canned tuna.

"tuna" lonnie on 6/24/2017 10:47 AM Rating:
Review: a tasty treat au natural - unlike store brands eat straight from can if you want

"Best Tuna Ever!" Novella on 6/9/2017 6:55 AM Rating:
Review: I stopped eating tuna because I found that the quality was bad and not what I grew up on. I tried Vital Choice and now I am hooked on tuna again, as it is the best tuna I ever tasted. I even gave my co-worker a can to try, so you might be getting another customer soon.

"Albacore Tuna" Jeffrey S on 6/9/2017 4:55 AM Rating:
Review: Love this tuna! I mix a can with a half of an avocado, makes for a perfect, healthy lunch!

"tuna" Sharon on 5/13/2017 11:14 AM Rating:
Review: It is the best

"Best tuna out there" Jean S on 4/22/2017 8:02 AM Rating:
Review: Vital Choice tuna is the best. The taste and quality are unsurpassed. I buy the salt free in water and save on my sodium for the day. I just mix in with my salad for a high protein lunch

"Marvelous in Salad" Dorothy V. on 4/15/2017 8:47 AM Rating:
Review: I like tuna or chicken salad for lunch so that I get lots of veggies with the salad. Your Natural Pack satisfies all my needs.

"Tuna Natural Pack Disappointment" Steven Salvo on 4/14/2017 3:14 AM Rating:
Review: I have enjoyed Vital Choice fish for awhile now. So, I decided to give the canned tuna a try. I found it to be very dry... I consumed it without draining any of the natural fish oil. I've used the product of a premium competitor for a number of years and to much greater satisfaction. Cost is not a big concern to me, but the competitor's price is about the same for a 6 oz. can. We have read this review and will have a customer service agent reach out to you today.

"Excellent All The Time" Pam m on 4/13/2017 7:08 AM Rating:
Review: Eating Vital Choice since 2004 It is the best fish on the market. The people at Vital Choice are the best. Pam

"tuna" Bobbi H on 4/10/2017 3:45 AM Rating:
Review: perfect for a single

"Canned Tuna" Y M on 3/10/2017 1:26 PM Rating:
Review: First time buyer of the tuna (buy the salmon all the time). It is very, very good.

"Albacore tuna" Darlene W on 2/27/2017 4:39 AM Rating:
Review: Tasty and convenient size.

"VitalChoice Albacore Tuna" Weston S on 2/9/2017 11:46 AM Rating:
Review: This is the the most delicious canned tuna I've ever tasted. I've had the good fortune to have tasted this food item in several trips around the world and this item from VitalChoice beats them all.

"Albacore Tuna Natural Pack No added oil, water or salt" David Ehrenfeld on 1/15/2017 10:32 AM Rating:
Review: Great clean tuna taste. It was good in salad and with pasta.

"Tuna" Sandy Fernung on 1/13/2017 6:00 AM Rating:
Review: This is a reorder. Great for tuna salad. Solid meat not the mush you get at the grocery store. Also comes from US waters not a foreign country that might not have the same health standards as Vital Choice.

"Tuna" Bryan D on 1/8/2017 11:27 AM Rating:
Review: This is how tuna should taste. No more store bought for me

"tuna in can" Charliek on 12/23/2016 6:35 PM Rating:
Review: Excellent Tuna & very healthy pack this way. I have eaten caned tuna for 50 years and this brand for the last 5 years & it has been by far the best and most consistent in quality & best tasting......

"OUTSTANDING!!!" Ed H on 9/16/2016 7:56 PM Rating:
Review: Best tuna I've ever had...been used to regular supermarket product for years....a real QUALITY product!!

"Nat Pack Tuna 3.75 oz" G Nordstrom on 9/12/2016 9:09 AM Rating:
Review: We've bought this high quality product for years. Perfect quantity for two sandwiches

"Albacore Tuna Natural Pack" Novy on 9/10/2016 9:19 AM Rating:
Review: I must admit that I was pleasantly surprise. First, at the product packaging and then the taste. This is the best Tuna I have ever tasted in my life. I actually stopped purchasing Tuna because it did not look or taste the same as I remember my mom mother purchasing the Bumble Bee and Chicken of the Sea brands. I opened a can and it was so well packaged and did not break up or have a very fishy smell that I was expecting, and when I tasted it, OMG! I was skeptical of the reviews I had read but now I am a believer. The portion is perfect for my diet and I am just so glad that I took the leap and purchase this product. Now I am thinking about taking another leap for the smaller portion salmon.

"fish" pam mcdonald on 8/29/2016 10:18 PM Rating:
Review: Exceptional quality and taste.

"canned albacore tuna natural pack" Ruth Eaves on 8/22/2016 4:30 AM Rating:
Review: The size is perfect for one meal. I use it for a lunch to take to the beach. I'm happy with the consistency of the quality from can to can.

"Mrs." Leanna S on 7/15/2016 10:18 PM Rating:
Review: We love your tuna. Will buy more. Thank you.

"Canned tuna" Lynette M on 6/10/2016 3:04 AM Rating:
Review: We have been ordering this tuna for years! It is the best and there is no way we could ever eat store bought tuna again. Our daughter is also eating this now and days the same thing. Quality product!!!

"Awesome" Connie on 5/10/2016 3:41 AM Rating:
Review: Best tasting tuna ever! The fact that it is also the healthiest and not messed with in any way makes me happy. I only wish it were not so expensive, as I can't afford it all the time, hence only 4 stars.

"tuna" Julian G on 4/13/2016 5:27 PM Rating:
Review: small cans good for one person only

"Canned tuna" Jayne robinson on 3/11/2016 2:30 AM Rating:
Review: Amazing. Tuna tasted delicious , it is like eating freshly cached tuna ... Will never eat bumble bee again

"Canned Tuna" Sue on 3/9/2016 6:10 AM Rating:
Review: We love the taste of this tuna and the fact it is line caught.

"canned tuna" nancy f on 1/26/2016 4:44 AM Rating:
Review: excellent tastes fresh

"canned albacore tuna natural pack" Mary Kassel on 12/30/2015 11:44 AM Rating:
Review: Have used this product for years. Always delicious.

"Great tuna" Frances K on 11/14/2015 11:51 AM Rating:
Review: expensive but well worth it.

"Canned Tuna" Pauil H M on 11/9/2015 12:38 PM Rating:
Review: No oil, water or salt. Outstanding!

"Good Quality" Gina B on 11/5/2015 8:46 AM Rating:
Review: Its hard to find low mercury, wild caught, no oil, water packed, no salt Tuna. Strange that it is so difficult to find anything in its natural state! Thanks to VitalChoice tuna is back on the menu in our house.

"Canned Albacore Tuna Natural Pack" Carolyn D on 10/26/2015 1:59 PM Rating:
Review: Excellent product and portioned perfectly.

"Excellent Tuna" Lynn L on 10/14/2015 6:05 AM Rating:
Review: Light and large flaky pieces. Excellent taste. Will purchase again

"canned tuna" Sid C on 9/27/2015 4:41 AM Rating:
Review: very tasty esp. with eggs and sourdough toast diced tomato and onion. Good start to any day!

"canned tuna" patricia c on 8/29/2015 10:10 AM Rating:
Review: the only canned tuna I would buy. And I appreciate the small size can, just right for one person.

"canned albacore tuna" rosanna g on 8/23/2015 4:56 PM Rating:
Review: this is a good product. I purchase it on a regular basis because it is consistent in quality and because it does not have either salt or oil added and because it is harvested responsibly.

"Great!" Connie on 8/23/2015 10:50 AM Rating:
Review: The fish I buy from Vital Choice has been delicious. I don't buy any fish from the local groceries or fish markets anymore. So, I thought I would try their canned fish...and, delicious!!!

"Canned Albacore Tuna Natural Pack" Theresa Jackson on 8/12/2015 2:42 PM Rating:
Review: Excellent quality

"Albacore Tuna" Marcia Wagar on 3/30/2015 11:41 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent albacore tuna!

"It's a nice meat!" SueM on 3/10/2015 10:20 AM Rating:
Review: I thought I would try it out, but was too bland for my taste. It is a beautiful color and texture for those who need it with no salt or oil.

"Superb" Hector Edward Lopez on 3/8/2015 10:22 AM Rating:
Review: Arrived in good time. Very tasty and moist. Excellent in salad.

"tuna" Nancy Fiedler on 3/5/2015 5:14 PM Rating:
Review: Excellent

"just perfect" Patricia Dyer on 3/1/2015 2:44 AM Rating:
Review: This is the best tuna have ever eaten.

"Canned Tuna" Patti Archer on 1/18/2015 5:24 PM Rating:
Review: Very Good

"Tuna" Nancy Fiedler on 12/31/2014 3:53 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent Prompt delivery

"albacore tuna" JAMES WALKER on 12/13/2014 4:18 PM Rating:
Review: THE ALBACORE TUNA IS WONDERFUL!

"canned albacore tuna" Beatson on 12/11/2014 5:59 AM Rating:
Review: Tried dozens of tuna products. Vital Choice has the best quality tuna every time! Period!

"WOW!" Phillip R. on 9/29/2014 3:29 PM Rating:
Review: I previously have ordered frozen sockeye salmon from Vital Choice and was so pleased with the quality I decided to try the canned albacore wild tuna. FANTASTIC!!!! I couldn't agree more with the other reviews... I didn't know what superior canned tuna actually tasted like until trying Vital Choice. Thank you VC for offering healthy and sustainable seafood choices! I'll be a customer for life.

"Best Canned Tuna" Paul Houck on 9/19/2014 2:06 PM Rating:
Review: The best canned tuna I have ever tasted, makes the supermarket version taste like cat food. I can live on this stuff and go through 3-4 cans a week. Wonderful product.

"tuna" Nancy Fiedler on 9/3/2014 4:00 AM Rating:
Review: Customer for years. Excellent

"good" Laurel Bozman on 8/30/2014 5:13 AM Rating:
Review: Love the tuna. Just wish my senior cat would share more. It is all she will eat now.

"Convenience" Marsha on 8/27/2014 7:17 AM Rating:
Review: Love the 3 oz. size option and the tuna taste great! Better than what you buy at your local grocery store.

"Albacore tuna" Patricia Dyer on 8/17/2014 2:31 AM Rating:
Review: Best tuna ever!! All of the products sold are awesome.

"Great fish" Jean Hawrylo on 8/14/2014 1:22 AM Rating:
Review: Who needs salt, oil or water. Not this tuna!

"Best Tuna" Alexis S on 8/11/2014 7:53 AM Rating:
Review: I love tuna this is simply the best I have ever had. Try it you will not be disappointed.

"Canned Albacore Tuna Natural Pack" Julie Voss on 7/17/2014 2:47 AM Rating:
Review: This is by FAR the best tuna we have eaten! We cannot go back to the cans you can get in grocery stores.

"Full bodied succulent tuna" Sandi Muir on 5/23/2014 1:48 PM Rating:
Review: This tuna has great body and flavor and never fishy as some cheap tuna can be. It is not altered in any way and flakes like natural fish should.

"Try it, you'll like it." Penny Angelina on 5/21/2014 3:41 PM Rating:
Review: My husband likes this tuna and he is very picky about everything.

"Great tuna" MEFisher on 4/10/2014 7:49 AM Rating:
Review: Real plain food like it's supposed to be

"Albacore tuna" Debbie on 3/19/2014 5:54 AM Rating:
Review: I have been buying this product for a few years. The quality is excellent, as is everything I have purchased from Vital Choice. The serving size is perfect. I recently ran out and bought tuna at the grocery store...never again.

"Excellent Tuna" Andrew on 7/8/2012 1:05 PM Rating:
Review: Didn't see any reviews for this product, so thought I should add one. This is excellent canned tuna. I've probably gone through about 30 cans of it not (I eat 1-3 a week), and just put in an order for another 24. I used to get tuna from the grocery store, but will never be able to go back after trying this tuna. It has totally changed my perception of what good quality fish really is (and makes me concerned about the grocery store variety...), and I frequently give cans to friends so they can experience how good this is.

Return to product details >>

Welcome to Vital Choice

Sign up for our email newsletter and receive your FREE Seafood Recipe Guide, plus:

  • Be the first to know about exclusive offers and deals
  • Get delicious recipes delivered straight to your inbox
  • Stay on top of the latest health news and trends

Thank you for subscribing!

You will now receive health, nutrition, and eco news, tasty recipes, and special offers in your inbox every week!

To ensure that you see our messages, please add vitalchoice.com to your email "safe sender" or "white" list.

Click the button below to download your free seafood cooking guide and recipes e-booklet.

DOWNLOAD YOUR FREE E-BOOKLET