Click to Call

Product Reviews

Pastured-Pork Bratwurst 12 oz pkg contains 4 bratwursts

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
4.5

"Delicious & Nightshade-Free" Eileen on 1/21/2019 8:34 AM Rating:
StarStarStarStarStar
Review: It's so rare to find a nightshade-free sausage, and this one is absolutely delicious! Thanks for making it available.

"Tasty. I like it" Doris on 1/12/2019 10:35 PM Rating:
StarStarStarStarStar Empty
Review: Good flavor. Subtle seasoning, done well. I recommend.

"Great quality, but over-seasoned" Kathryn on 10/28/2018 1:55 PM Rating:
StarStarStarStarStar Empty
Review: Great quality bratwurst and held together well while cooking. However, we found them too salty. I'm sure it wasn't this particular batch as we have the same problem each time we order them.

"Addictive" Lynn L on 4/26/2018 2:38 PM Rating:
StarStarStarStarStar
Review: I try and eat healthy so I'm careful about buying meat. Not only are these nitrate free, they are also Non-GMO. Plus ....delicious!

"Totally awesome pork" Maureen M on 2/17/2018 6:21 AM Rating:
StarStarStarStarStar
Review: Delicious, perfectly seasoned. I took the pork out of the casing and browned it, adding it to a frittata. Was wonderful and appreciated finding heritage sausage without added sugar or msg!

"Good flavor but casing falls off" Dawn C on 10/14/2017 3:38 PM Rating:
StarStarStar EmptyStar EmptyStar Empty
Review: Boiled these and had several of the casings fall off. The flavor was good but they fell apart as I was pulling them out of the water and made quite a mess. Don't know why this happened but now see others had the same issue. Wish I had read the reviews before buying. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Amazing!" Andrea P. on 8/11/2017 6:21 AM Rating:
StarStarStarStarStar
Review: These are amazing sausages. We love them and have to make sure we don't eat them all at once. I also LOVE where they come from and the high quality of the meat. The farming practices are wonderful to see. This is meat that tastes amazing, is healthier, and does good by the animals and the environment! Thank you for carrying this product!

"Paleo Brats" John R on 7/6/2017 6:39 AM Rating:
StarStarStarStar EmptyStar Empty
Review: I like the flavor but they seem to be super fatty and cause a lot of flare ups on my grill. I have used two of the four packages and both reacted the same. The casing seems different then any other I have encountered, I assume a man made but maybe not. Thank you for providing this feedback. A customer service agent will contact you today.

"bratwurst" tom parker on 6/10/2017 9:56 AM Rating:
StarStar EmptyStar EmptyStar EmptyStar Empty
Review: Did not like this item at all. Thank you for this feedback. Our customer care will contact you today.

"Paleo Bratwurst/pastured pork" Vivian on 6/3/2017 9:00 AM Rating:
StarStarStarStarStar
Review: I've had Bratwurst before but these were outstanding! The flavor was amazing! I would buy these again.

"Paleo Bratwurst" Nancy P on 5/20/2017 8:09 AM Rating:
StarStarStarStarStar
Review: Wow, amazing and delicious. I cannot eat meats with nitrates or MSG and truly missed the option of a good brat. This completely satisfied my craving and my expectations.

"outstanding" Don on 5/12/2017 8:14 AM Rating:
StarStarStarStarStar
Review: this is the best Bratwurst I've ever had. Cooks quickly, mildly spiced, excellent casing. Highly recommend.

"Terrific Brat's" Judy O on 4/27/2017 1:20 PM Rating:
StarStarStarStarStar
Review: Never been a big fan of Brat's until I tried these. These are 5 star !

Return to product details >>
Ad