Click to Call

Product Reviews

Wild White Fish Sampler 4-fish combo

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
4.5

"good value for the quality of fish" Shortridge on 6/24/2018 6:44 PM Rating:
Review: The box arrived during our hot Texas summer and it was perfectly frozen. The fish has been very good tasting and quite a nice variety. We feel this is a good value for the quality of fish.

"fresh" Andre G on 5/17/2018 10:06 AM Rating:
Review: Fresh, succulent, and flaky.

"Recipes" Susan Budd on 2/16/2018 8:53 AM Rating:
Review: Halibut came out dry. Would love some recipes, I haven’t cooked fish

"Whitefish" Sandra G on 2/6/2018 11:05 AM Rating:
Review: Loved the halibut. No odor, very fresh and good quality.

"Sable fish" Barbara McLaughlin on 2/1/2018 7:28 PM Rating:
Review: First time we tried it. It tasted delicious but all the bones turned us off. Didn't eat the rest of the sampler yet but always enjoyed the percale . Happy with everything else. Hello Barbara, We are very sorry to hear your disappointment in the Sablefish. Our Customer Service Team will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss your order. Thank you, The Customer Service Team

"White fish sampler" Kathleen D'Anastasio on 11/17/2017 6:19 PM Rating:
Review: We've only had one of the three ( not 4 I believe) fish. We tried the cod and being from east coast ( New Jersey) we are able to get fresh Atlantic cod during part of the year. While the cod was fine obviously fresh non frozen cod is better but for a frozen fish it was pretty good. Check back with us after the first of the year when we will hopefully have had the sole & sablefish.

"4 fish combo" Deborah W on 11/11/2017 5:27 AM Rating:
Review: I cooked the fish for the first time last night I purchased a steamer and made the steamed halibut with spinach and carrots Yum!

"4 fish combo" Deborah Williams on 11/9/2017 8:27 AM Rating:
Review: I purchase this to bring my cholestrol down I canot wait to try some of the recipes

"OK halibut" Jay on 10/30/2017 12:11 PM Rating:
Review: So far, I've just had the halibut, broiled. I prefer the skinnier halibut fillets I get in the grocery store to these thicker ones. And my dog wouldn't eat it, though she eats the grocery store ones. (Yes--I share my fish and meat with my dogs!) - Thank you for sharing your feedback, Jay. We do hope you will report back once you have had an opportunity to try the order products. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"White fish sampler" Eileen B on 4/14/2017 12:42 PM Rating:
Review: Good size portions,and as always fresh. I also liked the variety.

"Sampler" Jacqueline D on 4/10/2017 1:54 PM Rating:
Review: Good

"Love the variety!" Theresa R on 2/17/2017 7:41 AM Rating:
Review: Purchased sampler for first time and it is very delicious. Tasting the various white fish has been interesting and tasted sablefish for the first time. Highly recommend! Thanks again for your prompt service

"White Fish Sampler Set" Patricia L on 1/27/2017 7:59 AM Rating:
Review: We have tried the White Sable Fish and it was delicious. The portion sizes are perfect. Looking forward to eating the other two white fish samples shortly.

"Great Response!" Liz on 12/29/2016 4:50 AM Rating:
Review: I sent this as a gift to my two sisters. They both were surprised and excited to try new recipes with the fish. The portions are great for a couple or a single person. Anyone will be happy with this selection. I will order these again as gifts or for myself.

"White Fish Sampler Set" Denise T on 11/3/2016 6:52 AM Rating:
Review: Great product. Great tasting fish. Great combination of samples. Great way to start trying new things. Great price. Great recipes. Great total service-shipping, quickness, and efficiency.

"Mmm, Mmm, Good!" Martha J on 10/20/2016 9:10 AM Rating:
Review: Fresh grilled some of the cod with your rub on it. It was wonderful! Brought left overs for lunch. This is my first time using Vital Choice. I think you've got a regular customer in me!

"Better than local" Elizabeth Fields on 7/25/2016 11:39 AM Rating:
Review: The white fish is much tastier than anything I can get locally

"Mrs." Marilyn K on 2/20/2016 7:21 PM Rating:
Review: Loved the cod so moist, melts in your mouth, Halibut was good also. Petrole was so strong tasting we couldn't eat it. threw all of it out. Very disappointed. Loved, loved the black cod.- Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the Petrale Sole. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today to discuss. Thank you!

"Great gift!" Judy S on 12/30/2015 9:35 AM Rating:
Review: After enjoying the white fish sampler I sent it as a gift for some dear friends. They were so surprised and called me the next day to tell me they prepared the first evening after receiving the gift and loved it.

"Beautiful Selection" Judy S on 12/15/2015 11:59 AM Rating:
Review: This fish selection is wonderful. Each of the varieties is delicious and very good quality. Thank you.

Return to product details >>

Welcome to Vital Choice

Sign up for our email newsletter and receive your FREE Seafood Recipe Guide, plus:

  • Be the first to know about exclusive offers and deals
  • Get delicious recipes delivered straight to your inbox
  • Stay on top of the latest health news and trends

Thank you for subscribing!

You will now receive health, nutrition, and eco news, tasty recipes, and special offers in your inbox every week!

To ensure that you see our messages, please add vitalchoice.com to your email "safe sender" or "white" list.

Click the button below to download your free seafood cooking guide and recipes e-booklet.

DOWNLOAD YOUR FREE E-BOOKLET