Click to Call

Product Reviews

Wild Shrimp Burgers four 4 oz burgers per box

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
3

"From Mediocre to Wonderful" Rich on 5/5/2019 7:09 PM Rating:
Review: We cooked our first two burgers as directed, browning them sightly as suggested. They didn't taste particularly good--too hard and not enough flavor. We then researched cooking shrimp and decided to cook them as we did before (in ghee), but this time we cooked them at a low heat--and with the use of a fast, digital thermometer to frequently take the meat's temperature. The ideal, safe temperature for fish (and shrimp) is 145, so that's the temperature we brought the shrimp burgers to and then we immediately took them out of the pan. The results were two incredible delicious, amazingly sweet and tender shrimp burgers, just what we were hoping for. So the reason why some folks don't like their burgers, most likely, is because they are overcooking them. We recommend the use of a quality digital meat thermometer to make sure the patties are heated to no more than 145 degrees.

"Delicious product!" Evie on 12/13/2018 5:27 PM Rating:
Review: We have been ordering Vital Choice for quite some years and absolutely love all their products. These burgers are no exception - we opted out of the recommended cooking instructions and first defrosted them, then cooked them in butter for about 2.5-3 minutes each side max. Absolutely delicious! No standard processed taste but true natural shrimp flavour in every bite, as they should be! Will definitely order again.

"Surprisingly lousy!" Bob S. on 9/25/2018 3:54 PM Rating:
Review: I am a long-time, mostly greatly satisfied customer. I LOVE the Salmon burgers and thought I'd try the Shrimp burgers. They arrived in great shape (solidy frozen - no indication of a thaw and refreeze). I cooked them exactly according to the suggestions but they were terrible: bland, rubbery, tough. I threw it and the rest of the box in the trash. I was very disappointed. I called customer service and they promptly refund my money (their customer service has been superb the few times I called for support - a shout out to Angela!). Sad exception to a very long track record of superb seafood. I'm sticking with Vital Choice - but get rid of or change the recipe for the Shrimp Burgers... Bob in North Carolina

"Love these" Deanna C on 9/10/2018 12:16 PM Rating:
Review: I love these cakes, I did read some reviews about cooking. Well I did not read the instructions. I just put them in a cast iron frying pan with some butter. They got crispy and were much better than I would have expected. They are delicious . I got them by mistake and so glad I did now I will be ordering more.

"Surprised" Kathleen on 8/8/2018 9:09 AM Rating:
Review: I'm so surprised at the reviews here. I LOVED these. They're not processed, so they have a texture like chopped Shrimp, not burger meat - and they taste like Shrimp not a hamburger. I mean they taste exactly like they're supposed to - I thought they made a great & easy meal. YUM.

"Shrimp burger cooking instructions" Valerie L on 7/9/2018 5:17 PM Rating:
Review: I think these shrimp burgers might be good if you don't follow the cooking instructions which called for cooking the burgers without defrosting them first. As a result, the water just kept pouring out and there was no way the burgers could begin to brown. Had I defrosted them first, I think there may have been a chance of browning and much faster cooking which would have resulted in less rubbery and overcooked shrimp. Not sure this will be an improvement but I'm willing to try. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in cooking this product frozen. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"diane@odmore.com" Diane G on 6/22/2018 3:05 PM Rating:
Review: These were terrible. I have purchased from Vital Choice for years and I will never buy these again. They were not up to the usual Vital Choice quality. I recommend you quit making them. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Wild Shrimp Burgers" Jennifer H on 6/21/2018 2:12 AM Rating:
Review: Very tasty burgers. Just the right size for one person. I will order these again.

"Shrimp patties" Jane H on 6/19/2018 3:22 PM Rating:
Review: Don't buy these! Patties have a bitter taste. No shrimp taste!! - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Not good" Lorri S on 6/14/2018 9:11 AM Rating:
Review: I hate writing this review because I am such a Vital Choice fan. But these are really not good. The texture is tough and a little like cardboard and the flavor very bland. If you want burgers, I recommend sticking with the salmon. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"SHRIMP Burgers?" D Reeder on 6/2/2018 9:55 PM Rating:
Review: If you like shrimp, and want them caught in an environment that doesn't net other creatures not needed, and by individual fishers in little boats, this is a neat way to enjoy shrimp. Easy to cook. Dont waste buns on them; better divy up in salad or dip in salsa/taco or hot sauce as a side.

"Not good" J. Stanford on 6/2/2018 3:17 PM Rating:
Review: I love the salmon burgers and assumed these would be as delicious..ordered 2 large boxes. Very strange consistency and even stranger taste. Bummer. Please go back to the drawing board on this one. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Shrimp patties." Yolanda R Thompson on 5/24/2018 12:44 PM Rating:
Review: Don't waste your money, the patties are dry, bland, you cannot taste any shrimp, I tried to bring some taste to them, with olive oil, it did not help. Will not buy again. Hello Yolanda, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Okay" Deb on 5/12/2018 12:03 PM Rating:
Review: This is a good idea but they don't any flavor and I didn't see any recipes for them on your site. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. This burger can be used in place of a regular hamburger with seasoning, topping, and condiments of your choice. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Tasteless" Not good on 5/10/2018 2:21 PM Rating:
Review: I agree with last reviewer. I have been ordering from VC for around a decade and lately always have plain salmon dogs and salmon burgers on hand. These were a major disappointment. I was excited to see a new product from vitalchoice and I love shrimp, but these just do not work. They are truly tasteless. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Shrimp Burger" Tallulah F on 5/10/2018 6:23 AM Rating:
Review: First thing I have ordered from Vital Choice that was bad. These patties have no flavor and they taste like you are eating cardboard. Sorry, I will not order these again. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Zee Best Shrimp Burger" Robyn on 4/29/2018 2:48 PM Rating:
Review: First time trying the Wild Shrimp Burger. I would like 8 in a pack as they are so easy to fry up and viola its a quick meal. Yes its all Shrimp with no filler so it was delicious. I rated it a 4 because I wish they were a bit thicker or 5 oz-6oz each. They didn't need any seasoning as they were just right I did add some horseradish mayo to give it a kick. Next time Ill order a few boxes.

"OMG - YUM!" Kathy on 4/24/2018 2:28 PM Rating:
Review: So happy with these. I could eat them every day for lunch and dinner. My fam. liked them too (Kids too)! Delicious, & not a bad price. I've made them twice but I LOVED them with Sriracha Aioli, and a cilantro-lime coleslaw, on a sourdough roll....SO GOOD!

Return to product details >>

Welcome to Vital Choice

Sign up for our email newsletter and receive your FREE Seafood Recipe Guide, plus:

  • Be the first to know about exclusive offers and deals
  • Get delicious recipes delivered straight to your inbox
  • Stay on top of the latest health news and trends

Thank you for subscribing!

You will now receive health, nutrition, and eco news, tasty recipes, and special offers in your inbox every week!

To ensure that you see our messages, please add vitalchoice.com to your email "safe sender" or "white" list.

Click the button below to download your free seafood cooking guide and recipes e-booklet.

DOWNLOAD YOUR FREE E-BOOKLET